Board of Directors 

Cooperative for Education’s U.S. Boards provide support, expertise, and oversight.

Paul Porcino
Board Chair

  • Owner & Co-Founder, TransformaTech
  • Governance Committee Member

Aurora Lambert
Board Vice Chair

  • Former President & CEO, Jewish Hospital
  • Finance Committee Member
  • Governance Committee Member

Brian Todd
Board Treasurer

  • Shareholder at Clark, Schaefer, Hackett & Co.
  • Finance Committee Chair

Eric Landen
Board Secretary

  • Attorney at Law with Frost Brown Todd, LLC.

Rolando Archila

  • Founder, Atalanta Consulting & Art of Wanderlust
  • Development Committee Chair

Joe Berninger

  • CoEd Co-Founder & Executive Director
  • CoEd Board of Directors Ex Officio Member

Ben Chapman

  • Retired Chemical Engineer, Procter & Gamble
  • Governance Committee Chair
  • Finance Committee Vice Chair

Patrick Farfsing

  • Corporate Controller, Pilot Chemical Company
  • Finance Committee Member

Michelle Hanavan

  • Community Volunteer

Heidi Jark

  • Senior Vice President, Foundation Office at Fifth Third Bank
  • Development Committee Member
  • Governance Committee Member

David Kammer

  • Attorney at Law, Niehaus Law Office, LLC

Ed McCarter

  • Property Manager, Second Step Investments
  • Governance Committee Member

Ken Petren

  • Professor of Biology, University of Cincinnati
  • Former Dean of the McMicken College of Arts & Sciences, University of Cincinnati

Laura Trujillo

  • Senior Manager for Public Relations, Fifth Third Bank

Doug Tyger

  • President and CEO, Integral Manufacturing
  • Finance Committee Member

Advisory Board

Kelsey Amara

  • Finance Director, Harris Ford

Glenn Chamberlain

  • Guatemala Literacy Project Co-Chairperson

Tom Clark

  • President, Clark’s Market

Rick Corcoran

  • Partner, Slate Capital

Liz Eiting

  • Retired Business Owner

Ben Fossen

  • Data Engineer, Bread

Mimi Gingold

  • Retired Teacher
  • Owner of Cincinnati English & Cultural Enrichment, LLC

Kate Kick

  • Entrepreneur and mom extraordinaire
  • Former high school English teacher

Michele MacMaster

  • Retired Registered Nurse
  • Artist

Anne Niehaus

  • Attorney at Law, Niehaus Law Office, LLC

Denise (Dee) Oppedisano

  • Program Director, Cincinnati Financial

Rick Schroeder

  • Co-Owner, Fairfax Racquet Club

Kimberly Summe

  • President and General Counsel, Stillwater Investment Management, L.P.

Philip Summe

  • Partner, Baylight Capital, LLC

Molly Tyger

  • Director of Information Systems, Integral Manufacturing

Doug Ventura

  • President and CEO, Spectrum

Emily West

  • Executive Director, West Foundation

Guatemalan Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board in Guatemala provides local guidance and support.

Board members, as pictured (from left to right), include:

  • Cristian Monterroso
  • Beatriz Illescas
  • Isabel Casas Klett
  • Jorge Mansilla
  • Luis Eduardo Chang
  • Andreas Meyer (not pictured)

Interested in joining a CoEd Board Committee?

The Finance Committee and Development Committee are open to non-board members.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.